Alejandro Jauregui Wins MSPT Sycuan On line casino $1,100 Important Occasion ($140,665)


The inaugural MSPT Showdown Sequence $1,100 Important Occasion at San Diego’s Sycuan On line casino attracted 676 entries over three beginning flights, which resulted in a $654,220 prize pool. After a full weekend of play, it was 31-year-old Alejandro Jauregui, a poker vendor from Bay 101 who referred to as in sick simply so he might play, rising victorious to assert the title and a $140,665 prize.

Whereas Jauregui, who hails from Salinas, California, has been taking part in poker most of his life, it was far and away his largest win. Actually, in keeping with The Hendon Mob, he had only a pair of cashes for $18,090. That as a result of when he does play, he’s normally grinding the money video games.

This weekend, some pals from throughout the nation have been congregating in San Diego, so he flew down on Saturday and fired a single bullet into the event. Now, he’s an MSPT champ with a juicy six-figure rating on his poker résumé.

MSPT Sycuan Important Occasion Remaining Desk Outcomes

Place Participant Prize POY Factors
1 Alejandro Jauregui $140,665 1,700
2 Jesse Jones $88,320 1,500
3 Eli Loewenthal $58,880 1,400
4 Jason Fitzpatrcik $40,562 1,300
5 Jose Araya $26,823 1,200
6 Andrew Moreno $20,281 1,100
7 Britton Scheibe $15,701 1,000
8 Haiau Han $11,122 900

Day 2 noticed 80 gamers return to motion and with 72 slated to receives a commission it didn’t take lengthy for eight gamers to fall by the wayside together with Satoshi Tanaka, Joe Zona, and bubble boy Terence Reid, who fell when his king-jack suited failed to beat ace-ten in an all-in preflop spot.

Amongst these to money the event however fall in need of the ultimate desk have been start-of-day chip chief and three-time bracelet winner Adam Friedman (tenth – $9,813), Day 1c chip chief Trung Le (eleventh – $8,505), MSPT veteran DJ Buckley (twelfth – $8,505), bracelet winner Sandeep Pulusani (14th – $7,196), Kyna England (twentieth – $5,168), former MSPT champ Ken Baime (twenty second – $5,168), Day 1b chip chief Alex Greenblatt (twenty fourth – $5,168), and 2004 WSOP Important Occasion champ Greg Raymer (thirtieth – $4,318).

The ultimate desk began with a bang as three gamers – Haiau Han (eighth – $11,122), Britton Scheibe (seventh – $15,701), and Andrew Moreno (sixth – $20,281) – all fell inside 20 minutes. That left the remaining 5 gamers pretty deep, however then Jauregui caught hearth. First, he picked off a giant bluff from Jose Araya to tug out to a chip lead, which he prolonged by knocking out Jason Fitzpatrick when ace-seven held towards queen-jack all in preflop.

Jauregui started three-handed play with a big chip lead over his two opponents. First, he dispatched Eli Loewenthal in third place when ace-six held towards ace-deuce, after which he set about making use of stress to Jesse Jones.

The duo jostled for a bit earlier than getting in a coinflip with Jones holding two overs towards pocket sixes. Jauregui flopped a set, and Jones was left drawing useless on the flip to place an official finish to the MSPT Showdown Sequence at Sycuan On line casino.

Armando Mesina Wins MSPT Sycuan On line casino $360 Regional Occasion

Armando Mesina
Regional Occasion champ Armando Mesina

Throughout the cease’s first weekend, the kickoff MSPT Sycuan On line casino $360 Regional Occasion attracted 1,047 runners over three flights, however solely 131 of them returned for the Day 2 finale. It took 10 hours of play earlier than the ultimate seven gamers agreed to a seven-way ICM deal that in the end noticed chip chief Armando Mesina, a 65-year-old retired Navy veteran, declare the trophy and $33,329 in prize cash.

Previous to the win, Mesina had $83,444 in reside event earnings in keeping with The Hendon Mob. His MSPT rating proved to be a career-high, simply surpassing the $31,805 he acquired for ending seventh within the 2013 Legends of Poker $150 Mega Million VII on the Bicycle On line casino again in 2013.

MSPT Sycuan Regional Occasion Remaining Desk Outcomes

Place Participant Rely Prize
1 Armando Mesina 6.5 million $33,329*
2 Younger Hilliard 5.655 million $31,265*
3 Tiffany Nguyen 5.295 million $30,312*
4 John Yi 3.63 million $25,177*
5 Derek Jensen 1.99 million $18,484*
6 Matthew Blagg 1.68 million $16,956*
7 Michael Rosado 1.455 million $15,781*
8 Philip Bruning N/A $5,002

*Denotes 7-way ICM chop.

It took lower than 45 minutes of play on Day 2 for 19 gamers to fall, together with 2020 $1,000 NLHE Championship bracelet winner Nahrain Tamero. That left the highest 112 gamers getting a chunk of a $312,600 prize pool.

Amongst these to money however fall in need of the ultimate desk have been Day 1a chip chief Comfortable Spaulding (ninth – $4,376), Kobe Brown (fifteenth – $2,626), Adrianne Corridor (twenty first – $2,157), Anthony Bland (forty second – $1,219), WSOP bracelet winner and Day 1b chip chief Ben Moon (fifty fifth – $1,125), Bob Chow (62nd – $1,032), Brad Sailor (63rd – $1,032), and Harold Singleton (eightieth – $907).

On the closing desk, Philip Bruning started because the third-biggest stack, however two coinflips in close to succession ended his run in eighth place. First, his pocket eights failed to carry towards ace-king, and shortly thereafter he bought it in with pocket threes and as soon as once more dropping, this time to ace-jack. Bruning took dwelling $5,002 for his eight-place end, and never lengthy after the ultimate seven agreed to an ICM deal to finish the event.

The MSPT continues subsequent weekend with the 2021 South Dakota State Championship at Silverado-Franklin On line casino in Deadwood, South Dakota. PokerNews will likely be on-site providing reside updates from that event. For extra data, click on right here.

MSPT Showdown Sequence at Sycuan On line casino Winners

Lena Evans and Tavish Margers
Lena Evans & Tavish Margers have been amongst aspect occasion winners.

All informed, the 11-event sequence catered to a mixed 3,306 entrants over its slate of trophy occasions, with 1000’s of others taking part in satellites, nightly tournaments, and money video games. In these trophy occasions, a hefty $1,288,650 in prize cash was awarded, actually making it a million-dollar pageant.

Event Entries Prize Pool Winner Hometown Prize
Occasion #1: $360 Regional Occasion 1,047 $312,162 Armando Mesina Chula Vista, CA $33,329
Occasion #2: $400 PLO 75 $25,125 Aaron Wallace North San Juan, CA $8,543
Occasion #3: $250 NLHE Sunday Feast 251 $50,200 Fadi Yakou San Marcos, CA $7,221
Occasion #4: $200 NLHE Girls Occasion 79 $13,825 Victoria Davidson-Castillo West Covina, CA $4,701
Occasion #5: $360 Seniors 175 $51,900 Joseph Szegedy Winnetka, CA $7,981
Occasion #6: $250 NLHE Turbo Tremendous Stack 200 $40,000 Bob Chow Las Vegas, NV $6,098
Occasion #7: $360 PLO8 93 $27,900 Ken Po Seven Hills, OH $8,369
Occasion #8: $250 NLHE Tag Staff 418 $41,800 Lena Evans & Tavish Margers Beverly Hills, CA & Santee, CA $9,798
Occasion #9: $200 NLHE Hump Day 161 $32,218 Jennifer Craddock Ocala, Florida $8,531
Occasion #10: $1,100 Important Occasion 676 $654,220 Alejandro Jauregui Salinas, California $140,665
Occasion #11: $360 Final Chace Showdown NLHE 131 $39,300 Anthony Potis Scranton, Pennsylvania $8,870

Supply hyperlink

Leave a reply