Connor Drinan Leads 78 Advancing From WPT On-line Collection Predominant Occasion Day 1A


Day 1A of the WPT On-line Collection Predominant Occasion on partypoker attracted a complete of 521 entries, that means the event is over midway in direction of its assure of $3,000,000.

Every of the 2 beginning flights of the Predominant Occasion play down to fifteen%, which left 78 gamers nonetheless standing on the finish of Day 1A. Main the way in which is Connor Drinan. Drinan’s finest WPT end result got here in March 2016, when he completed eighth within the WPT Bay 101 Capturing Star Predominant Occasion for $102,760.

There are three different gamers above three million in chips: Tom Kunze, Paul Hong and Andras Nemeth.

We have got all the newest information, interviews and extra from the 2021 WPT On-line Collection on partypoker proper right here on PokerNews. Head to the WPT On-line Collection Hub to seek out out extra.

WPT On-line Collection Predominant Occasion Day 1A Prime Ten Chip Counts

Rank Participant Nation Chip Depend
1 Connor Drinan Canada 3,847,386
2 Tom Kunze Austria 3,830,846
3 Paul Hong New Zealand 3,266,071
4 Andras Nemeth Hungary 3,025,203
5 Michiel Brummelhuis Netherlands 2,966,027
6 Andre Abreu Brazil 2,953,564
7 Erik Lemarquand Canada 2,941,559
8 Yuan Yuan Li Canada 2,887,600
9 Thomas Boivin United Kingdom 2,695,794
10 Timothy Cavallin Canada 2,662,685

Notable Gamers Advancing

Michiel Brummelhuis and Joshua McCully will likely be brimming with confidence forward of Day 2, after already final-tabling the Mini Predominant Occasion earlier within the pageant. Brummelhuis bagged $41,984 for his third-place end, whereas McCully took residence $71,016 after a heads-up take care of eventual winner Fritjof Torstensson.

Different notables by way of to Day 2 embrace Daniel Dvoress, Juan Pardo, Ami Barer, Alex Foxen and Stoyan Madanzhiev.

Mega Satellite tv for pc Winners

There have been six gamers who made it by way of to Day 2 of the WPT On-line Collection Predominant Occasion having gained their seats in a Mega Satellite tv for pc that assured 50 seats.

They have been:

  • Viacheslav Zaslavskii – 2,284,875
  • Martin Stausholm – 1,393,471
  • Benjamin McMenemy – 823,945
  • Peter Traply – 538,565
  • Vitalijs Korhs – 438,766
  • Jasen Hamilton – 194,944

The following Mega Satellite tv for pc guaranteeing 50 WPT On-line Collection Predominant Occasion seats takes place on Sunday, Might 30 at 16:05 (BST). You may win our manner in for simply $0.01!

partypoker Ambassadors

Mikita Badziakouski

There have been eight partypoker Ambassadors in motion on Day 1A, however the one one to punch their ticket to Day 2 was Mikita Badziakouski who sits with just below 600,000 in chips. The likes of Dzmitry Urbanovich, Jamie Staples, Patrick Leonard, Joao Simao, Kristen Bicknell, Isaac Haxton, Jason Koon and Matthew Staples should hope Day 1B is kinder to them.

Learn Extra: Which partypoker Group Professional Are You? Take This Quiz and Discover Out!

Mattsson Leads Last 17 in WPT On-line Collection Occasion #23: $10,300 Excessive Curler

Simon Mattsson

A complete of 95 gamers entered the WPT On-line Collection Occasion #23: $10,300 Excessive Curler, and after just below six hours of play on partypoker, solely 17 gamers stay in with a shot of the title.

Main the way in which is Sweden’s Simon Mattsson with Wiktor Malinowski and Sven Andersson shut behind.

partypoker Ambassador Jason Koon sits twelfth in chips.

WPT On-line Collection Occasion #23: $10,300 Prime 10 Chip Counts

Rank Participant Nation Chip Depend Huge Blinds
1 Simon Mattsson Sweden 1,546,323 97
2 Wiktor Malinowski Russia 1,393,128 87
3 Sven Andersson Malta 1,388,537 87
4 Daniel Dvoress Canada 763,232 48
5 David Peters Canada 597,095 37
6 Christoph Vogelsang United Kingdom 589,012 37
7 Mike Watson Canada 475,264 30
8 Sami Kelopuro Finland 442,588 28
9 Sosia Jiang New Zealand 415,678 26
10 Joao Vieira Netherlands 340,617 21

Day 1 Recap

It was Christopher Brewer who gained the primary $10,300 Excessive Curler of the 2021 WPT On-line Collection on partypoker, however he did not function on this event.

Nevertheless, loads of different massive names did together with partypoker Ambassadors Kristen Bicknell, Patrick Leonard, Isaac Haxton and Mikita Badziakouski, all of which didn’t money.

Simply 17 gamers could be assured a min-cash of $21,277 as Sam Greenwood, Niklas Astedt and former MILLIONS On-line Predominant Occasion winner Benjamin Chalot all missed out. The bubble boy was Steve O’Dwyer.

The remaining gamers will return at 20:05 (BST) on Monday, Might 24, 2021 and play all the way down to a winner.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a reply