Josh Arieh, Kathy Liebert & Brian Rast Amongst 2022 Poker Corridor of Fame Finalists


The fan votes are in and the 2022 Poker Corridor of Fame Class has been solidified, and the brand new names on the checklist this yr are Josh Arieh, Kathy Liebert and Brian Rast.

Followers nominated the three poker gamers over a two-week voting interval on the World Collection of Poker (WSOP) web site. They may be a part of seven different nominees who the present Corridor of Famers will vote on to find out the 2022 Poker Corridor of Fame inductee. The complete checklist consists of:

  • Josh Arieh
  • Layne Flack
  • Bertrand “ElkY” Grospellier
  • Kathy Liebert
  • Mike Matusow
  • Lon McEachern & Norman Chad
  • Michael Mizrachi
  • Brian Rast
  • Matt Savage
  • Isai Scheinberg

The Newcomers

Among the many gamers to turn into eligible this yr is Rast, a five-time bracelet winner with $22.7 million in Hendon Mob-reported earnings who turned 40 since final yr’s WSOP.

Rast earned his fifth bracelet and $474,102 in Occasion #51: $3,000 6-Handed No-Restrict Maintain’em on the 2021 WSOP, placing him on the celebrated checklist of five-time winners that features Shaun Deeb, Scotty Nguyen, Jason Mercier and fellow 2022 Corridor of Fame nominee Mizrachi.

Arieh, one other new nominee, received his third and fourth bracelets finally yr’s WSOP within the $1,500 Pot-Restrict Omaha 8-Handed and the $10,000 Pot-Restrict Omaha Hello-Lo Championship for a mixed $689,557.

By the top of the sequence, Arieh, who has $10.5 million in reside earnings, had cashed 11 occasions to earn him the title of 2021 Participant of the 12 months, beating out the likes of Phil Hellmuth, Daniel Negreanu and Deeb.

Josh Arieh
Josh Arieh

Liebert, who’s already a member of the Girls in Poker Corridor of Fame, has $6.5 million in earnings to place her first on Tennessee’s all-time cash checklist. Liebert earned her first and solely bracelet up to now in on the 2004 WSOP in $1,500 Restrict Maintain’em Shootout occasion, whereas she had a runner-up end in the identical occasion the yr earlier than and again in 1997.

Returning Names

The 2022 Poker Corridor of Fame nominee checklist consists of seven names who’ve been right here earlier than, together with Michael Mizrachi, Bertrand “ElkY” Grospellier and Layne Flack, all of whom had been fan nominees final yr, in addition to perennial candidate Mike Matusow.

Mike Matusow
Mike Matusow

Finest Free to Play Slots

The checklist additionally consists of numerous trade professionals, together with iconic commentators Lon McEachern & Norman Chad, who’re nominated as a duo, famed event director Matt Savage and PokerStars founder Isai Scheinberg.

Final yr’s inductee was Eli Elezra, a fan favourite with 4 bracelets and $4.6 million in reside earnings.

The 2022 inductee can be chosen throughout an induction ceremony held on Sunday, July 10 at Bally’s & Paris Las Vegas in tandem with the ultimate desk of the Essential Occasion.

The standards required for induction into the Poker Corridor of Fame consists of:

  • Should have performed poker towards acknowledged high competitors
  • Be a minimal of 40 years outdated at time of nomination
  • Performed for top stakes, persistently properly and stood the check of time
  • For non-players, contributed to the general development and success of the sport of poker, with indelible constructive and lasting outcomes

Present Members of the Poker Corridor of Fame

Member 12 months Member 12 months Member 12 months
Tom Abdo 1982 Barry Greenstein 2011 Johnny Moss 1979
Crandell Addington 2005 Jennifer Harman 2015 Daniel Negreanu 2014
Bobby Baldwin 2003 Dan Harrington 2010 Scotty Nguyen 2013
Billy Baxter 2006 Murph Harrold 1984 David Oppenheim 2019
Lyle Berman 2002 Phil Hellmuth 2007 Henry Orenstein 2008
Joe Bernstein 1983 John Hennigan 2018 Walter “Puggy” Pearson 1987
Benny Binion 1990 James Butler “Wild Invoice” Hickok 1979 Julius Oral Popwell 1996
Jack Binion 2005 Purple Hodges 1985 Thomas Austin “Amarillo Slim” Preston 1992
Invoice Boyd 1981 Edmond Hoyle 1979 David “Chip” Reese 1991
Doyle Brunson 1988 Phil Ivey 2017 Brian “Sailor” Roberts 2012
Todd Brunson 2016 Linda Johnson 2011 Huck Seed 2020
Johnny Chan 2002 Berry Johnston 2004 Erik Seidel 2010
T.J. Cloutier 2006 John Juanda 2015 Mike Sexton 2009
Nick Dandolos 1979 Jack Keller 1993 Jack “Treetop” Straus 1988
Eric Drache 2012 Jack McClelland 2014 Dewey Tomko 2008
Barbara Enright 2007 Felton McCorquodale 1979 David “Devilfish” Ulliott 2017
Mori Eskandani 2018 Tom McEvoy 2013 Stu Ungar 2001
Fred “Sarge” Ferris 1989 Chris Moneymaker 2019 Purple Winn 1979
Henry Inexperienced 1986 Roger Moore 1997 Sid Wyman 1979
T “Blondie” Forbes 1980 Carlos Mortensen 2016 Eli Elezra 2021
2022 World Collection of Poker Hub

Bookmark this web page! All it’s essential know concerning the 2022 WSOP is right here.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a reply